A few comments from previous guests

Curan C. said....

Villa Roi Soleil (12-19 July 2019) Review

 

Where do I begin?! This trip was INCREDIBLE!! Largely in part to David and Mitzi and their beautiful, picture perfect home!! We traveled the island, and without a doubt, Villa Roi Soleil has one of the best views you can ask for. Villa Roi Soleil had the three things I was looking for when coming to TCI: 1. An amazing view, 2. An amazing view from from the pool (knowing that’s where we’d spend the majority of our time), and 3. A private beach. In addition to that, it was close enough to gas stations and grocery stores but far enough not to have to deal with the crowds you see on Grace Bay side. We  checked out Grace Bay, Bight Park, Long Beach, Sapodilla Bay, and Chalk Sound - and knowing what I know now and having seen what I’ve seen, I would choose this home again and again. 

 

Pro tips: 

 

    0.    Scooter Bobs negotiated with me on the price, and I was able to get a 7-passenger van for under $550 out the door with unlimited drivers.

    0.    Island Vibes half day snorkeling trip for $115 is awesome. The four hour boat ride you get alone makes it worth it!

    0.    Fish Fry on Thursdays at Bight Park was a cool experience - and we saw the new TCI governor rolling around in his Land Rover with crown plates - pretty cool!

    0.    We ate at Cocovan (Grace Bay Area), Bobs (the marina right up the street), da Conch Shack (Blue Hills), and the Fish Fry. By far, our favorite was Cocovan (we went there twice because it was so good)! The Mac and Cheese Balls and the steak tacos are amazing - highly, highly recommended!

    0.    We let our bedroom AC units run from 9pm until whenever we got up the next day - by the end of the week, we were at 305 kw. The bedroom AC will likely be on when you arrive; I suggest turning it off and only using it when you’re sleeping. The breeze through the windows (especially the master) is amazing!

    0.    The house is stocked with spices (for cooking), towels, iron, ironing board, safes, snorkeling gear, fins, and water shoes.

    0.    Bring bug spray!! Mosquitoes around the pool, in the kitchen, and in the pool side bathroom are terrible. You will get bug bites (pretty sure this is the case no matter where you stay on the island) - be prepared. Down by the beach, they don’t seem to exist. If you plan on preparing a meal, put plenty on.

    0.    The grocery store is 7-8 minutes away. Anticipate spending twice as much ($6 for Oreos, $15 for Digiorno pizza, $9 for gallon of milk, $21 for large Folgers container, $5 for a peach, etc). Bring what you can (we packed a bunch of food and had no issues getting it here), and just budget accordingly. The more you can eat at the house, the more you’ll save. At restaurants, your entrees range from $13-$19 (for Bobs, Cocovan, etc) - my wife and I don’t really frequent the fancy places so I can’t talk to their prices.

    0.    Kayak to the islands near the house and bring your snorkeling gear - you’re missing out if you don’t! 

    0.    David and Mitzi were a pleasure to work with; I hope to work with them again in the future!

    0.    I have to say it again: the view from the pool and the pool deck made this trip with every last dollar! Being that property value around here is a millions of dollars per acre for beach front, I can say that this is literally a million dollar view! Every time we walked down the stair from the Master Bedroom and saw the ocean, our jaws dropped. I’ve been been on some cruises and I’ve been to Hawaii, but staying at Villa Roi Soleil has easily been the best vacation of my life! If you book Villa Roi Soleil, you won’t regret it!

..

Thomas L. said...

Private and quiet property with beautiful view.

Date of Stay

Jan 12, 2018

 

Our group had 4 couples, each was able to have their own bedroom and bath. Beautiful infinity pool with great view of ocean and beach. Property has very nice group spaces (screened in porch, kitchen, deck and TV room). The owner was very helpful with suggestions and responsive to any questions. Really was perfect for our group.

 

Rachael G. said...

Mid winter get away!

Date of Stay

Jan 12, 2018

 

Our group of 8 friends for past 25 years met up in Turks and Caicos for a week long vacation from the tundra (Minnesota and Wisconsin). The Villa exceeded our expectations and was nicer than the pictures suggested on the Website. The home was great and this is one of the few private beaches on the island (we toured it on 6 hour boat/snorkeling day trip). This was made better by the stand up paddle boards and 2 sea kayaks at the Villa for trips out into bay and nearby islands. Great kitchen with the best view of infinity pool and ocean a kitchen could have!! Plenty of space on property for privacy for each couple to get away from the group! Went into Provo a few times (watched amazing Vikings playoff win at a fun beach bar!). The owner is a great communicator and kept in touch and had a quick solution to any concerns that arose during our trip. There is a local property manager who stopped out whenever needed too. Highly recommended and will definitely return to this Villa in future.

 

 

Michael H. said...

Fabulous Vacation House

Date of Stay

Jan 12, 2018

 

We just returned from a fabulous vacation in TCI. The house was perfect for the four couples on the vacation - each couple had a large sized bedroom and their own bathroom. Would also be perfect for an extended family gathering. The kitchen had everything we could possibly need to make our own meals and the owner had suggestions for a private cook who we used one night. The view from the kitchen window was incredible as it overlooked the infinity pool and ocean. The dining room table easily sat 8 people on the nights we chose to eat indoors, otherwise we sat at the patio table outside. Although we spent most of our evenings outside in beautiful screen porch, the living room was quite comfortable and well stocked with books and movies. The private beach was amazing! Lounge chairs, sun umbrellas, kayaks, and paddle boards were all ready for us on the beach. The bay is shallow so would be perfect for a family with young children. The area is quiet making it a perfect get-away yet it is close enough to town should you need groceries or want to shop & explore the Grace Bay Area. Location was perfect - we were able to watch both sunrise and sunset. The owner was very responsive to all our questions especially while we were in TCI and was always ready with a suggestion when asked, whether it was about restaurants, boat rentals or private chefs. I would definitely recommend this house to anyone wanting to vacation in TCI.

 

Dan E. said...

Incredible

Date of Stay

Jan 12, 2018

 

My wife and I stayed 1 week with 3 other couples and had an absolutely fabulous time. Villa Roi Soleil was ideal for the 8 of us. It's location was very private yet not far from the grocery store, snorkeling sites, and restaurants. All bedrooms were clean and very comfortable, the kitchen was large and extremely well-appointed, and the pool/patio area was breath-taking. We also greatly enjoyed the roomy screen porch and the comfy TV room. The beach was equally impressive and was equipped with high-quality lounge chairs, side tables, and umbrellas. The paddle boards and kayaks were a blast and were a great way to get a little exercise in the midst of our total relaxation. In a word, every thing about this place was PERFECT!

 

 

Mike M. said...

Everything about the property was as described.

Date of Stay

Dec 20, 2017

 

The property was wonderful, just as described. Wilbert was a great help and answered any questions we had. The beach was great along with the pool. We had two families a total of seven people and everyone had great space along with good facilities for meals all together. Location was great and close to other areas to visit or eat. The directions provided were very helpful. For anyone looking to visit the island I would recommend they look to see if this villa is available. Mike from Kansas

 

 

Josh R. said...

Amazing Private Villa

Date of Stay

Nov 30, 2017

 

I had a spectacular stay at this amazing villa. It is in the perfect location on the island and placed on stunning private beach with breathtaking views. The villa provided all the essential amenities you could ever need on a vacation including a fantastic infinity edge pool looking out on to the ocean. It was very well cleaned and perfectly maintained with nicely manicured landscaping. The service was outstanding throughout my entire stay. I have already recommended the property to family and friends, it is the perfect Turks and Caicos retreat.

 

 

 

 

Barbara G. said..

Sweet 16 couldn't have been any Sweeter!

Date of Stay

Jul 26, 2017

 

We celebrated our daughter's Sweet 16 with family and friends in the Villa and had a wonderful time. The villa, private beach, pool and the views are exactly as pictured. We spent a few days just relaxing around the property as well as renting jet skis for a day and renting a boat for a half day. Well worth the expense. We cooked breakfast every morning and spent a few nights having dinner at the villa. We did go to Mango Reef for our daughter's Sweet 16 and the food was amazing. Our last night we went to Bugaloos which turned out to be a great evening of wonderful food and dancing with the staff. They were so welcoming to our family we had a hard time leaving. We rented the boat for a half day from Island Vibes tours and well worth it. We snorkeled, visited a private beach, they provided lunch and all the drinks (including alcohol) and then we swam in the ocean for the rest of the afternoon. The kids had a great time. We had Captain John, he was great. We rented jet skis that were delivered right to the house and spent the afternoon cruising around the islands. There is plenty of room for everyone. We had a total of 9 people and no one was cramped. The master bedroom suite was lovely and we had no need for air conditioning as our room faced the ocean and with the breezes all night we were very comfortable. Our daughter and her friends had a great time and we would definitely come back again. Thank you for sharing your home with us and thank you to Wilbur who checked in on us daily to see if we needed anything, cleaned the pool and raked the beach everyday. This was a relaxing as well as fun week. We left behind a volleyball which we used in the pool to play many a game. We had a great deal of laughs and we hope you do too!

 

Isaac L. said...

A perfect week in paradise at the perfect house!

Date of Stay

Feb 10, 2017

 

We spent a week in TCI with 7 friends celebrating my wife's 40th birthday. The Villa Roi Soliel was absolutely perfect for our group. Plenty of ways to find privacy when needed and also spend time together in wonderful shared spaces. We especially loved the pool/pool deck and the screened in porch. The kitchen was well appointed and we cooked 2 very nice dinners at the villa, taking advantage of the grill. The beach access was a huge perk and the more active folks in our group made frequent use of the paddle boards and kayaks to explore the bay in front of the house (the islands were usually the destination). A couple of previous reviews complained about rocks on the beach but we had no issue in that regard. The landscape of the beach was very natural and did include some areas of rock/stone but these added to the natural beauty and were not much of an issue to either walk over or around while in the water. Wilbert (the main point of contact on the island from the villa) was amazing. He saw to all our needs, even went back to the airport for us to sort out a suitcase mix up, the owner was in touch with us regularly both leading up to our trip and during to make sure everything was in order. Provo (short for Providenciales) is a quiet island and night life is minimal so if you are looking for somewhere to come party late into the night at bars/clubs then you should look elsewhere. The quiet and solitude was perfect for our group and we loved the quaint feel of the island. We enjoyed fishing (TCI is a very productive fishery for bonefish) and snorkeling (so many beautiful reefs that were really easy to get to and explore....we saw all varieties of fish, sting rays, eagle rays and turtles). We had fun shopping near Grace Bay and ate at Big Als (good burgers), Mis Amigos (great Mexican joint with awesome fish tacos) and Hemingway's (perfect location on the beach...the lobster tail was amazing). In summary we loved the house, we loved the island and can't wait to come back!

 

graciela c. said...

Breathtaking! Private! BEAUTIFUL!

Date of Stay

Jun 27, 2016

 

We vacation as a family (9 of us, youngest is 6). We wanted a different experience this year, not a resort and we were overwhelmed with how beautiful the location was and how perfect the villa was. We always try and plan activities to keep busy and not spend too much time in the resorts but here, we didn't want to. We took advantage of the house, the 3 islands where we wondered to as a family, the jet skies delivered to the villa for us and most of all the incredible views, comforts and private beach. The supermarket was close by and easy to get to. The owner was so easy to work with and so accommodating at all times. He made us feel so comfortable and welcomed when we needed him. Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful villa! We fell in love and really didn't want to leave Turks. Made really great memories and really enjoyed our stay. Thank you a million times!!

 

 

Anne H. said...

Fabulous summer vacation!!

Date of Stay

Jun 18, 2016

 

Each summer we try to have a whole family vacation. This year it was a different Island in Turks & Caicos. Our entire family (from 4yrs old to 58) had a great time, nobody wanted to go home. The house was wonderful. Everybody loved the screened in porch. Waking up to the beautiful water and breeze and jumping into a wonderful pull big enough for the whole family. The house was comfortable and very well maintained with help when necessary. the owner was very attentive to making sure we had a wonderful time at his home. The kitchen was well stocked with all the equipment necessary for your great meal. They provided kayaks to get to the three islands close to the house. Which everybody had fun doing. He had recommended some great restaurants. We also went to a Conch farm which was a great learning experience and also a day snorkeling in the most beautiful calm water you could ever imagine. The ownwer's description of his property and the amenities was on target. We have stayed at other Home Away / VRBO's and they were never as nice or well furnished. We can't wait to return. This one is definitely at the top of the list for a great vacation spot.

 

 

James R. said...

Awesome property. Beautiful views.

Date of Stay

Mar 25, 2016

 

What a great villa. Incredible setting and views. Nice beach. You can wade out to any of the three islands. Great layout. Family room with over one hundred DVDs, lots of games & books. We stayed a week and it was magical.

 

 

lynn t. said...

Fantastic place in the sun!

Date of Stay

Mar 25, 2016

 

This was our first trip to the Turks and Caicos islands and we had a wonderful time. The property was well maintained and stocked. Everything needed at the home and the beach was available and ready to go. The Kayaks were great for exploring the coast and islands. We also rented Jet Ski’s for a day and they even delivered them right to the beach in front of the Villa. The location of the Villa is very quiet day and night and was ideal for our family of 4. We were met at the airport by Wilbert and he stops by every day to water the property and check if there was anything we needed. The Owner called when we arrived to be sure everything was to our liking and he called to check in during the week to see if we needed anything or had any questions. He even gave us a map for a sight seeing tour of the island and said to bring a camera – he was right about the camera. We would highly recommend Villa Roi Soliel. We will be back for sure.

 

 

Barbara H. said...

Spectacular Spring Break

Date of Stay

Mar 4, 2016

 

We have vacationed 10 times now in Turks and Caicos and for the most part prefer the quiet of the south side of the island. In the past, we've primarily stayed in Taylor Bay, which we had always thought of as the perfect location. Until this year - Some friends of ours had suggested long ago that we try out the South East side of the island. We were hosting our daughter and some of her college friends for their spring break and wanted to be certain we had enough space for all to feel comfortable, at ease, and safe. That took us to Villa Roi Soleil. Our trip couldn't have been better. The home is beautifully decorated for beach living, and you are in need of nothing while staying there. The home was clean and well maintained ! Had we had any problems, we knew caretaker Wilbert would be right there to help !! The pool is a terrific size and the private beach....a perfect place to welcome the new day, relax (or play) in the mid-day sun and then finally to gaze up at the stars at night. As my daughter commented, you feel as though you are inside a snow globe filled with thousands of stars surrounding you!! The beach toys were also perfect and more than enough for our 7 person crew. Villa Roi Soleil allowed us to create memories that will last a lifetime !!! Tips: - Oddy (I say that originally from Chicago where Pizza is king) - the IGA pizza is really good. We were tired one evening and couldn't decide what to have for dinner. We drove to the IGA hoping for some inspiration, and came home with pizzas. - Bugaloos and da Conch Shack never disappoint !!!! - Sunset cruise on the Atabeyra was lovely - one of our favorites ! - Silly Creek Water Sports took us out one day and owner Steve kept us safe and full of fun !! - We found you can buy fresh lobster (while in season) at the blue building (seafood distributor) just down the road from Bugaloos. They get it fresh daily from the fisherman. (Although Steve with Silly Creek mentioned if we saw any fisherman coming in, we could stop them and see if they would sell direct to us) We highly recommend Villa Roi Soleil - and hope to return soon !!

 

The F Family Norwalk CT said...

We had a wonderful time staying at Villa Roi Solei

Date of Stay

Mar 28, 2015

 

We had a wonderful time staying at Villa Roi Soleil. Beautiful Views and relaxing environment. Thanks for sharing your home.

 

 

The W Family said...

We could not have asked for a better experience

Date of Stay

Mar 14, 2015

 

We could not have asked for a better experience than the one we received at Villa Roi Soleil! Everything we needed was provided for nothing beats the view from this kitchen window. What a lovely experience! Many thanks and we hope to be back soon!

 

 

S Family said...

Loved Roi Soleil!

Date of Stay

Feb 15, 2015

 

Loved Roi Soleil! Not much need to go anywhere else (except to IGA). Everything we needed was here and more, best set up kitchen anywhere. Fantastically beautiful. Thank you so much!

 

M&F and A&T Tyler TX and Appleton WI said...

 Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Date of Stay

Jan 17, 2015

Thank you for a wonderful experience. All of us enjoyed the house, the setting, the beach. The beauty of the sky and the water along with the soothing sounds and pleasant breezes created a sense of peace and renewal. We appreciated Wilbert’s help, especially meeting us at the airport and leading us to the grocery store and then to here. We will treasure the memories and are already planning to return next year. This is a special place. Thank you,

 

 

D Family Oakville, ON Canada said...

A million THANK-YOU for sharing your .....

Date of Stay

Dec 7, 2014

 

A million THANK-YOU’S for sharing your beautiful home with us! I can safely say that this was by far the best vacation our family has ever had! I will enthusiastically recommend it to all our friends. First of all, the villa has been absolutely magical, as if we got to spend a week in a quiet corner of Heaven. All of us found absolute peace and tranquility within hours of arriving. The kids always found things to do around the villa, they swam in the gorgeous pool for hours every day, played board games, watched movies, the kayaks were a big hit as well as the snorkel gear & for course, the ocean! The rest of Provo wasn’t too bad either! Da Conch Shack is a must for lunch any day, we had a great meal at the Tiki Hut and enjoyed some great little restaurants in Grace Bay. We highly recommend renting jet skiis from Sun & Fun Seasports 649-646-5724. We had so much fun on the 1st day, we had to rent the again for a 2nd day. Provo Ponies was a HUGE hit! The horses were so well behaved and well cared for. The guides were super friendly and galloping on the beach as well as walking through the surf belly-deep was an AWESOME experience! Anyhow, I could go on and on about how much we enjoyed this place. It’s going to be really difficult leaving…we will definitely miss it and hope to return again next year! THANK YOU!! PS. A big thank you as well to Wilbert. He was very helpful and always responded quickly if there were any issues, no matter how small.

 

P&E L Sammamish WA said...

Enjoyed a relaxing and much needed week in .....

Date of Stay

Nov 28, 2014

 

Enjoyed a relaxing and much needed week in paradise at this beautiful villa with our fabulous friends. We enjoyed a week of kayaking, paddle-boarding, snorkeling, swimming in the luxurious pool and even took the paddle boat for a ride. Dinner out at Grace’s Cottage, Tiki Hut and Kaliokis. We recommend Tiki Hut on Wednesday nights or ribs and chicken night and Kaliokis on Friday night for dancing! We did not have a bad meal anywhere and the people of T&C are warm, friendly and generous. Wilbert took very good care of us. It was so lovely to see his warm smile everyday. Our every need and want was satisfied. Could not have been a better week! Thank you to all,

 

 

The S Family Manderville LA and Dallas TX said...

We had a great and marvelous time at your beautifu

Date of Stay

Nov 11, 2014

 

We had a great and marvelous time at your beautiful villa. Everything was perfect! Wilbert was a very nice many and a joy to see everyday. Helpful to all. We also used Becky our personal chef and was a joy and very good dinner. We loved our stay and hate to leave!

 

Ryan T. said...

Beautiful villa & views, quiet location

Date of Stay

Oct 28, 2014

 

We had the absolute pleasure of staying here for a week in October. Two words immediately come to mind when I reflect on this villa: beautiful and private. A concern with travelling to the Caribbean is the sheer number of people who do the same. Resorts tend to be loud and the areas around the resorts crowded. This villa is on the South side of the island, away from the busyness and the noise of the resorts. The location on Turtle Tail kept it from feeling like isolation. The grocery store was about 10 minutes away with restaurants at about the same distance. This property was gated and provided that sense of security when we were all down on the beach or in the pool. Judging by the ‘beaches’ in front of the near-by villas, the owner has clearly put a significant amount of effort into clearing his section. This beach was fully sand, with several beach chairs and umbrellas provided. The water was shallow, even walking out into the ocean several hundred feet. The view from the villa was magnificent. The unmistakeable Caribbean-blue water could be best appreciated from the infinity-edge pool deck and the master bedroom. The pictures on the villa website try their best to show the view, but it is impossible to do it justice. We very much enjoyed the quiet sunsets. We would highly recommend this villa to anyone making the trip to Providenciales. One week spent here, however, will forever change your feelings about staying in a resort. We will be, without a doubt, returning in the future.

 

The O and B groups Lehigy Valley PA said...

Get completely “away” in Turks & Caicos

Date of Stay

Oct 24, 2014

 

How do 6 adults get completely “away” in Turks & Caicos and Villa Roi Soleil! Thank you for making your home user friendly. We enjoyed it immensely. We threw on some blues and Jazz in the mornings and evenings played cards under the pergola in the afternoon swam, snorkeled, kayaked and sunned away our days!! If you wish to know about surrounding restaurants and attractions, please read about them on other pages as we were content to enjoy plenty of pasta, lobster and steaks right here at the villa where we could watch a movie or play farkle (may the video o fthat be lost forever!). We will not soon forget sitting with other off season visitors at Danny Buoys nor will be forget Las Brisas-a wonderfully upscale restaurant.But the “BEST” you can find is sipping a glass of rum punch/pina colada/beer/wine on your own private beach at sunset! We loved our stay on our perfect island get away…hooray hooray for Turks & Caicos and Villa Roi Soleil!

 

 

M&L Yukon, Oklahoma said...

Apr 23, 2015

Absolutely GORGEOUS!!

Date of Stay

Oct 3, 2014

 

Absolutely GORGEOUS!! We loved the beach and the ability to really enjoy the ocean. This location is the best we have experienced for walking in the water/kayaking/paddle boarding. This is our sixth time to the island and we will be back! Don’t miss: The Fish Market- South Dock near Bugaloos “Stelle” at the Gansevoort Coco Bistro Brace Bay Beach-beyond all the resorts-Leeward area- AMAZING Thank you Wilbert and staff for making our stay so lovely!! You are blessed to live here in Paradise!!

 

 

Sabina T. said...

STUNNING!

Date of Stay

Sep 26, 2014

 

The location of this villa, is so private, so peaceful and so beautiful, you want to do nothing all week but stare out at the stunning turquoise water, listen to the waves, and watch the stars. From my bedroom I could lay in bed and see the full array of stars. There is no noise pollution or light pollution - it is just so romantic and relaxing. One day a rain storm set in, I sat in the screened in porch warm and dry watching the clouds float by all while still doing my office work. I loved it! Every morning went out to explore a different island or cove by kayak, then would stop somewhere and snorkel in that location finding a different cliff, islands and fish to explore. This villa is beautifully set up with 3 double kayaks, stand up board, tons of snorkeling equipment, water toys for kids, full library and movie collection. You really don't need to bring anything other than a good book. Wilbert will come and meet you at the airport and checks in with you everyday to see if you need anything. He is great for getting information on what to see and do, or getting fresh coconuts out of the trees! Teenagers might need a car to go hit bars, but for parents, you might just never want to move. The kitchen has everything you need for a large group and is well set up. The outdoor barbecue and bar is fun to hang around and serve cocktails. I didn't want to leave and can't wait to go back!

 

 

Brian Q. said...

Most Relaxing Vacation Ever

Date of Stay

Aug 15, 2014

 

Villa Roi Soliel was the location of the perfect vacation for my family. My wife and I along with our 3 children and my mother-in-law were really excited when we picked this house for our vacation. The pictures on the site were beautiful and all couldn't wait to get to the house. When we arrived, we were met at the airport by Wilbert. Wilbert was the nicest, most helpful man during our trip. Once we got our rental car, we followed him to the house. On the way to the house, we stopped at the IGA (Grocery store). It was as good or better than most grocery stores near my home. Once we were at the house he took us for a tour of the house and did a great job explaining how everything worked including the TV's, A/C, home theater and music for the pool area. Most days we watched a movie after dinner. They had a great video library for all ages. The pictures on the website are beautiful, and seeing it in person was even better. Yes, the house is as beautiful as the pictures show, but it does not capture the breezes coming off the ocean, the calming sounds of the ocean waves or the warm sun melting away the stress of the busy and hectic life we left at home. We all decided to unplug for the week and we had no cell phones or watched any TV. I wasn't sure how my 3 children ages 12 to 21 would react, but they all did it and really enjoyed it. Each day we ventured out of the house for an activity. We had either lunch or dinner out at a restaurant and the other meals we ate at the house. The house had almost every kitchen gadget you could imagine. I like to cook and the outdoor grill was my favorite. The house had a wide variety of glasses and I used many of them as we utilized the Margaritaville (Frozen Adult Beverage Maker). The excursions were many times recommendations from Wilbert. Our favorite was to Bugalou's on the beach near 5 Cays, away from the tourist locations near Grace Beach. Wilbert and the cleaning staff were awesome. They were available if we needed anything and they kept the house, the pool and the grounds in great shape. Another great thing about the house was the beach and the kayaks available for our use. We went out to the islands about 1/4 and 1/2 mile off the beach. They are in some of the website pictures. The neat thing was that the water is not that deep and the next day we walked to them. The water was only about 4 ft deep. All-in-all it was the greatest vacation we have taken and can't wait to come back.

 

 

The Q Family Philadelphia PA said...

Thankyou for creating this beautiful vacation home

Date of Stay

Aug 15, 2014

Thank you for creating this beautiful vacation home. Villa Roi Soleil was a comfortable home away from home for our family! We spent our time at the villa enjoying the refreshing pool with it’s breathtaking views, dining in the screened in patio and watching movies every evening in the awesome family room. Wilbert was very kind and very helpful throughout our entire stay! Out on the town, we loved: Hemmingways (great fish tacos), Da Conch Shack (a must), Danny Buoys (karaoke Tues/Thurs), Bugaloos (one of our absolute favorites), Tiki Hut (great ribs and lobster), Shark Bite (sharks sometimes seen in the water). The Thursday night Bight Park Beach Party was not our favorite as it was very crowded. We enjoyed our private beach. Kayaked to the middle island, walked to the island on the right at low tide. One morning we spotted a sting ray in the shallows just off the beach! The home was clean and well cared for. Everyone we interacted with (Wilbert and cleaning staff) was kind, helpful and professional. We really enjoyed spending time together as a family this week in this lovely home! We celebrated our 25th year of marriage and Mama’s 80th birthday! The stay was memorable and the pictures breathtaking! Sincerely,

 

Randy M. said...

100 % thumbs up. Quiet, private .We will be back!

Date of Stay

Aug 1, 2014

We stayed at Roi Soliel first week of August right after the tropical storm passed through and did not know what to expect. What a great place. The wine, water and villa hats was a nice touch that you do not see at many places. Quiet, scenic and right on the beach. we took the kayaks out every morning to the 3 islamds and enjoyed the pool and deck the rest of the time. everything was great. The owner stopped by on the day we left to see how we enjoyed the stay. Wilbert met us at the airport, came in every day and took care of everything we needed. It was a great vacation and we will be back. R & C

 

Cindy G. said...

Wonderful home with stunning views!!!

Date of Stay

Jul 27, 2014

 

Our stay at Villa Roi Soleil was wonderful! My husband and I, along with our 3 teenagers had a relaxing and peaceful vacation! The home is beautiful and well maintained with stunning views! The turquoise water is just breathtaking. The beach and pool are great! We had the beach all to ourselves. The kids had fun kayaking to the 3 islands and exploring and snorkeling. (Kayaks and paddle boards are provided.) Snorkeling was also fun and relaxing just off the shore in the shallow water. We spotted lobster, starfish, coral, conch, schools of fish, and more. The hermit crabs were fun to watch on the beach too. We also had family fun building sand castles. It was nice to see the kids off their phones and enjoying the outdoors. We played beach ball games in the pool each night. My husband and I enjoyed starting our day on the breezy screened in porch each morning. Such a wonderful way to start the day with such beautiful views! The home is beautiful with everything you need. We cooked a lot of meals in the fully equipped kitchen. We enjoyed playing cards each night in the dining room. The kids enjoyed watching movies at night before turning in. We did explore the island a bit. Grace Bay is just a short drive with a great beach and restaurants. Nothing is too far away. The pictures of the views are spot on. You will not be disappointed with Villa Roi Soleil! We will definitely stay there again!

 

K & K families Mechanicsburg PA Baltiore MD said...

" best house but we also have the best beach"

Date of Stay

Jul 16, 2014

After traveling around the island to see many of the beaches and bays we read about before our arrival, we are convinced that not only do we have the best house but we also have the best beach. Probably our favorite activities were snorkeling with Island Vibes (the party boat) and Big Blue (the serious snorkelers). We were taken to some pristine beaches that served as the backdrop for our 2014 family Christmas picture! A truly beautiful home and a peaceful stay!

 

 

ob, Stephanie, Danny, Maddie, Jacob and Erika: Av said...

This was such an amazing vacation and home!

Date of Stay

Jul 12, 2014

 

This was such an amazing vacation and home! Perfect layout and view. Endless pool time, lots of kayaking, snorkeling, paddle-boarding. Found coconuts and had a heck of a time opening them- But they were really good! Went to the Potcake Place to play with the puppies. Ate at Big Al’s for lunch. Thursdays Fish Fry is a MUST!! Ate dinners at Da Conch Shack, Mango Reef and Mr. Grouper’s. All very good! Mr. Grouper’s doesn’t have the best ambiance but the food is great and the prices were too! Wilbert was beyond great! Love him! Mosquitos were the ONLY problem. Didn’t know this until the last day here, But Wilbert would spray the woods around the house. Good to know also- Gas stations take cash only. It’s a perfect place here. Owner comments We are glad you had a enjoyable time. In general , mosquitoes and the very tiny biting flies are not a problem until after a rain (usually 2 days). When it does rain we suggest that guests keep the doors closed starting around sunset. Also if going out for supper we always recommend that people wear long pants as the north side of the island where all of the restaurants are located is lower lying and the mosquitoes and biting flies are always common at night, regardless of he rain. They seen to only bite your feet and legs so the long pants fixes the problem. Again thank you for the kind comments

 

‚Äč

Jung H. said...

What an Amazing View and Wonderful Vacation!

Date of Stay

Jun 29, 2014

 

One week couldn't do the justice (1st week in July 2014)!.. But my family and my best friend’s family (all 9 of us) agreed that this was the best Summer vacation we ever had and that we stayed one of the most beautiful places for our vacation. We travel around world and we appreciate beautiful places and new experiences. Our new experience in Provo was Scuba Diving. The incredible view from the house was just like a picture from magazines. The garden and yard were filled with exotic flowers and trees. Joann and I didn't care if we go anywhere else. We could just stay around pool side or on the beach to just enjoy our surroundings. All the kids (3 boys and 2 girls all in college) probably canoed to all of those 3 islands 3-4 times. The 4 parent also did a competitive canoeing to the far left island while the kids were cheering. We walked around and discovered some exotic birds and beautiful plants on the island. We took one full day for Scuba diving with Dive Provo (incredible experience!), we did another day for the snorkeling and conch fetching excursion. We are ‘foodies’ so, the experience with the food is also notable. We visited Boogaloo's (their grilled grouper was my favorite of all), Hemingway’s, Magnolia, and even went to the Thursday Local 'Fish Fry' at the Lower Bight beach (Children's Park). Surprisingly, we all agreed that was the most fun night and the most fantastic dinner we had with live music and local food and mingled with local people. We also had a great lunch at Tiki Hut (...with American beer celebrating the July 4th). On Saturday evening, we all said we wish we had one more week here. I proudly showed the Ad page of Villa Roi Soleil on the Wherewhenhow magazine to 4 - 5 strangers at the airport and to the people on the next seats in the plane. Special thanks to the owner for staying on top of everything. We thank you for sharing your beautiful house and your personal help during hour stay. It was a special touch knowing that we could just pick up the phone and call you for any questions or help. Two things we will definitely do next time will be the island tour following your personal map you sent me in advance and driving by Price’s Villa to take a picture of his Purple drive way. I still remember the fresh ocean breeze on my face and while I was reading my book on the pool side chair every morning before anyone else wakes up. Thanks again for sharing your beautiful house! We can’t wait for our next trip to Provo.

 

The F family: Cleveland, OH (the home of rock and said...

Date of Stay

May 30, 2014

We had a great trip! Hemmingway’s was wonderful but not too pricey. Bugaloo’s was fun on a Sunday night. The highlight of the trip was the house and having our family together for a week. We celebrated two birthdays and had one engagement- yahoo! Don’t miss a midnight on the beach or a sunset. There were 8 of us and 2 children (2 ½ - 10 months)

 

Df of  New Jersey said...

This house has the kind of view....

Date of Stay

May 23, 2014

 

This house has the kind of view that will not be forgotten for a long time to come. It is relaxing and absolutely breathtaking. The water simply calls out to you. The kitchen is stocked with everything you could possibly describe. Many wonderful meals were made and shared by out 9 person friends and family. Several restaurants were tried but Da Conch Shack was our favorite for casual food. Friends, family, and a beautiful house with beautiful water- what more could you ask for?!

 

Lk :Brooklyn, NY said...

House was beautiful and served its purpose...

Date of Stay

May 11, 2014

 

House was beautiful and served its purpose for a family of 5 adults. The kitchen is well stocked with all the pots and appliances you need. Margarita machine is awesome for cocktails or frosty drinks. It’s buggy after rain, so heads up. Also, you will see many pretty birds and lizards. Great time had by all!

 

Paul, Kyle, Amy, Joe: NY said...

Best part is being in the pool at 5 pm with ...

Date of Stay

Apr 4, 2014

 

Best part is being in the pool at 5 pm with cocktails. Also REALLY enjoyed walking to the island on the left in waist- high warm, clear water! That was very memorable and gorgeous. The villa is lovely and perfectly set up for a good party- there were only 4 of us but we used the entire place! Weather was perfect. Only one cloudy day. Not ready to go home to cold and rainy New York State! The official names of the islands- Left to right: Littly, Longy, Two-ey, Bumpy Now you know!

 

Joan G. said...

Family fun in the sun

Date of Stay

Jan 31, 2014

 

We had a wonderful 3 week vacation with our children and grandchildren in this gorgeous beachfront home. The estate is beautifully maintained. Everything needed is provided from can openers to a margarita machine. Its quiet and isolated, but only a ten minute drive to a well stocked quality supermarket. Spectacularly sited infinity pool

 

Lee R. said...

Tranquillity on the Ocean!

Date of Stay

Jan 17, 2014

 

What a fantastic holiday!! The villa exceeded our expectations and photographs alone don't do it justice. The views are simply amazing. We enjoyed the villa water craft on our private beach and loved exploring the islands that are a short distance way. The home itself is beautifully appointed and well maintained and has everything that you need and more. Wilbert is very friendly and was a joy to see every morning as he greeted us and asked if there was anything that we needed or had issues with, he even picked and opened coconuts for us from the villa trees, too bad the bananas weren't ready yet. It was nice to speak with the owner who called us twice during our stay to ensure that we were allright. The cleaning staff were very thorough and professional. We have stayed at other villas on the island in the past but have found the one that we will be returning to.

 

 

The S family said...

Thank you very much for sharing your lovely home

Date of Stay

Jan 3, 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your lovely home with us. We had enjoyed every aspect of this beautiful place. Pool, beaches, and relaxing spaces that your home provided made our stay unforgettable! Our family will never forget our wonderful experiences here and we will definitely look forward to coming back soon. Thanks, for your meticulous attention to detail and for checking on us early to ensure all was going well. We also appreciated Wilbert’s attentiveness to us and his willingness to make our stay perfect. God bless this place! Thank you again,

 

 

Leanne A. said...

Magnificent!

Date of Stay

Sep 27, 2013

This villa is so beautiful......words can't describe. The view over the infinity pool immediately takes your breath away. It was a tough decision whether to sit by the pool or go down to the deserted beach. We found starfish the size of a saucers. You could walk out for 500 feet and still be up to your waist. Great for kids. The inside is as beautiful as the outside. This place is a hidden gem, we look forward to going back.......soon.

 

 

John& Mary: St. Louis, MO said...

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us

Date of Stay

May 29, 2013

May 30 2013 Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us. It was the perfect place for a family of 6. A beautiful place to rest, relax and be active if desired. Kayaking to the cays, swimming in your pool, reading poolside or in the screened porch. Was a wonderful retreat! Fishing off the cays brought much entertainment and success, sailing with Captain Jim and Nick on Beluga Sails is recommended, the Conch Shack is tasty and fun, mass at the Roman Catholic church is wonderful, and Wilbert was always helpful. He met us at the airport and helped with our luggage, showed us where the grocery store was, and gave a tour of the home. He made us feel very welcome! The cleaning staff did a wonderful job, and were very accommodating. We will certainly remember our wonderful 10 days and will think of the house for many years to come! We will miss this house. Thank you,

of the house for many years to come! We will miss this house. Thank you,

 

 

The C Family: Fort Worth, TX said...

Our whole family enjoyed our stay here at .....

Date of Stay

May 21, 2013

Our whole family enjoyed our stay here at the villa as well as the island. We have kids from 9 year old to 20 years old and recommend the following: • Mr. Grouper: A small restaurant on Lower Bight Rd. While the neighborhood may seem intimidating, be sure to eat here more than once. After eating at the Mango Reef, both Pizza Pizza locations (if you can go, choose Grace Bay), Tiki Hut, da Conch Shack, Bugalooo’s, Anaconda, MR GROUPER’S WAS THE BEST MEAL ON THE ISLAND! (cash only payment) • Caicos Marina: You will need to drive to the Marina, but it is only 10 mins back to the villa by water. Easy to bring a wave runner or two to the villa and to enjoy them around the cove. • Ocean Outback: Group or private charter. We chose a three hour snorkel charter and saw some of the best coral spots outside of Sapodilla Bay. Our captain was a rough-around the edges New Englander and the charter was no frills. Choose him for snorkeling or another group for food and rum punch. • Souvenirs: Find the locals who will set up at restaurants like da Conch Shack and at Bugaloo’s or on the side of the road- rather than in the Regent Village. Last round-about headed Leeward on right side of the road for shells and painted metal decorations. • Caicos Adventures: For party or charter. They offered the best price and flexibility to create a conch, beach, fishing, snorkeling trip for us. Ask for Qway and Jay for your guides- very patient with kids and very friendly. • Bugaloo’s: Off of South Dock Rd, on the way to Chalk Sound. Great beach-side lunch spot, did not try dinner. Multiple servers and vendors here. • Ice Cream: Two spots in Grace Bay. First, right across from Jais in Regent Village-below Pizza Pizza. Second, past the next round-about near Jimmy’s Dive Bar. Wilbert was very helpful and friendly, always asking if we needed anything and if everything was okay. Don’t forget to drive on the LEFT, don’t forget sunscreen, and don’t forget to keep food off of the counters because the ants will come- we found the oven and microwave worked well.

 

The B, The K and The S family, Hamilton Ontario said...

Fabulous vacation!

Date of Stay

May 4, 2013

Fabulous vacation! Villa Roi Soleil is absolutely beautiful. The view is breathtaking and unforgettable. We didn’t want to leave! The food at Shark Bite was great, The Tiki Hut was fabulous, Bugaloo’s was amazing, shopping at Grace Bay was excellent. The conch farm was very interesting. We loved walking on the beach and collecting shells. Thank you so much Wilbert- so helpful and always willing to please. Thanks again to  for calling to check in and for letting us in the gate the first day!

 

 

The B Family: Madison, WI said...

We had a wonderful, relaxing stay at the villa...

 Date of Stay

Apr 5, 2013

We had a wonderful, relaxing stay at the villa, it was exactly what we needed! We loved hanging around the gorgeous house- the views don’t get any better than this! Kayaking to the islands was more physical activity than I planned but definitely worth it! The left island has a tiny beach and some fish if you bring a snorkel. Really though, my favorite part of the trip was sitting on the dock with a margarita in hand (props for having a margarita machine)!! Outside the villa we loved the views and the food at Las Brisas, Mago Reef and Bacci. Snorkeling at Smith’s Reef was a highlight of the trip- huge, colorful fish! And a few barracudas that I could have done without ? The conch farm and “The Hole” are a few side trips that are fast and unique to the Turks. Would recommend if you are in the area. Thanks to the owners and staff (Wilbert!!) for being so accommodating and sharing this wonderful piece of paradise!

 

 

The B Family: Maplewood, MN said...

The BEST vacation!

Date of Stay

Mar 27, 2013

The BEST vacation! Thank you owners and staff (Wilbert)- we felt so welcomed and cared for. The island with its beautiful water, beaches, shells, sea creatures… was exactly what a tropical vacation should be. The villa was exquisite- everything a person needs to make themselves feel comfortable is here. The island tour (owner) was a great bonus. THANK YOU for going out of your way for us. It was a huge kindness and totally unexpected. We got to see so much in our week here. This place will always be special to us- not just because its so great but our son proposed to his girlfriend on the middle island (which was a short trip from the beach)! Thank you again for sharing your lovely home with us- All the best, The B Family: Maplewood, MN Our favorites! • Good snorkeling at Coral Gardens • Da Conch Shack and Anna’s Art in Salt Mills • Snorkeling around and being proposed to on the middle island • The beautiful beach in the back yard • Delicious conch and seeing the potcake dogs

 

Owner Note: I happened to be on the island during a few days of their stay. I took them on a tour of the various beaches around Provo. It was so enjoyable that we have made a map of the locations. The locations map is available at the villa for guests that are interested.

 

Lauren and Chad: Birmingham, AL said...

Thank you for sharing your amazing villa with us.  

Date of Stay

Feb 23, 2013

Thank you for sharing your amazing villa with us. We cannot have asked for a more relaxing and beautiful place. Came here following our wedding on Feb 14th, and couldn’t have asked for a more prefect week. Had great food at Caicos Café, Somewhere (great pork and fish tacos), Flamingo’s (good curry grouper), da Conch Shack and the list goes on. Had a fabulous time at the weekly Thursday night fish fry at the Bight Park- with great local entertainment and a sampling of local foods. Had such a fun day snorkeling with Island Vibes, and a less successful fishing trip with Silver Deep. Can’t wait to return to this beautiful place for many years to come.

 

 

The H Family: Pittsburg, PA said...

Thanks for the amazing memories!

Date of Stay

Feb 14, 2013

Our stay at Villa Roi Soleil was amazing! Seven of us stayed the week. On the first day, our daughter and her boyfriend got engaged on the private beach! What a great and unforgettable day! Throughout out stay, we took full advantage of the pool, the kayaks, DVD collection and so much more! We met the neighbor’s dog Pip, who came down to play with us on the beach every afternoon. Outside of the villa, we did a full day cruise on Kenard Cruises- highly recommended! We were frequent at “Danny Bouy’s” on Grace Bay. Dinners at Mango Reef and The Vix were delicious! Thanks for the amazing memories! The H Family: Pittsburg, PA

 

 

-Family R: Santa Fe, Argentina said...

Congratulations on this wonderful house!!!

Date of Stay

Jan 29, 2013

Wonderful place!!! We are a large family from Argentina, South America. The villa is great… the design, the furniture, all things for the beach… until the washer! Attention was very good, Wilbert and all staff were great. We had a fantastic holiday!!! Children and adults won’t forget Villa Roi Soleil. Only tip: Access gate can only open with a card. We were many people, with two cars, and needed a second card. Congratulations on this wonderful house!!! Owner Notes: They had two days of heavy rain thus the reference to "washer". Two (or three) gate access cards are now available if needed, just need to mention it on arrival and Wilbert will activate them for you.

 

 

Lowell B. said...

Best Vacation Ever

Date of Stay

Aug 21, 2012

Three Generations of our family had the pleasure of staying at this Villa for ten days in August 2012. All agreed that this was our best vacation ever! From the time we arrived, everything was just as pictured. Great house, amazing views, lovely beach. We had trouble deciding whether to enjoy the clear blue water at the beach or hang out around the pool.. Plenty of room to hang out and socialize and still have privacy. Took advantage of the well stocked kitchen and barbequed several nights after fishing. We did have a rental minivan which is almost a necessity for food shopping and eating out - all nearby. The owner even called us personally during our stay to make sure everything was OK - nice touch! Hope to return again soon.

 

 

The S family & friends Nevada said...

Thank you very much for sharing your lovely home

 

Date of Stay

Aug 6, 2012

 

We thank you for sharing your villa... Very well stocked with appliances, and that's all that's needed. Enjoyed our stay and felt well secured. Here are a few of our experiences. (Vix)- If you want a great experience with good food, make a point to eat here. We were made to feel welcome and enjoyed the food. (Sub Adventure)- Fun for the whole family, away to see the ocean floor without getting wet and our host and captain were pleasant and knowledgeable. (Anaconda Grace Bay Club) – FLYS! This serves up a large helping of flies with every meal. YUK so many flies we had to abandon dinner! (Kayaks)- You can indeed get over to the islands. Great fun. You can walk it too. (Jimmy's Dive Bar)- You might give this a miss. As there is a difference between dive, and I just don't give a... I think patrons should charge the staff for putting up with bad service and neglect. (Beaches Resort)- $200 per day each all inclusive except room. Too expensive unless you eat a lot or are legless all day. (Snorkel, Turtle Key): You can take yourself here without paying for a tour and experience the beauty the ocean has to offer. The clear waters enable you spectacular views of aquatic life 40 ft or more below the surface in an underwater world of many life forms. (Wave Runners)- An exciting way to blow off some energy enjoy the turquoise waters as you speed your way to see the shipwreck and remote beaches on the island. Tour guide advisable for whole experience. PS- Fix the Road! Owners comments- The main road In the TCI, road maintenance/paving has to be paid for privately – In the case of Venetian rd, it is usually resurfaced at least twice a year – it lasts for a few months then the pot holes start to come back (especially after heavy rain). Prior to buying the property we were a bit concerned about the road but in the end we decided that the central location, privacy and spectacular setting more than made up for the need to drive under 25 mph for a mile or so due to the potholes that keep coming back. There has been talk of all the owners along the road pooling funds and having venetian paved, but there is some resistance to paving because if the road is paved the traffic speed will increase dramatically as it has on the other roads. On those other roads they have installed BIG speed bumps (that will wreck the car if hit too fast). This is problem driving when it is dark. In any case if and when venetian is paved we'll put it on our website to let everyone know.

 

Sincerely, the M family, Texas said...

Thank you for sharing your spectacular home with

Sep 30, 2012

Date of Stay

Jul 23, 2012

 

Thank you for sharing your spectacular home with our family! We had an amazing time. This is the very best spot on this gorgeous island! Our son already asks when we can return. Wilbert was helpful as was Olga. We appreciated all of the amenities and the kayaks and the pool toys were a huge hit! One of the highlights for our family was walking out to the island with the little beach. On one of the walks the friendly dog next door accompanied us most of the way! Every day was wonderful here in paradise! Thank you again for sharing your beautiful home with us!

 

The F family, Lafayette, LA said...

wonderful time

Date of Stay

Jul 13, 2012

 

We had a wonderful time on TCI. We'll definitely be back, again! Roi Soleil was outstanding. Everything we needed was here!

 

 

The J and D families - Arkansas said... What a wonderful , beautiful, spectacular home

Sep 30, 2012

Date of Stay

Jul 3, 2012

 

July What a wonderful , beautiful, spectacular home you have here in Turks! We could not ask for more as this is such a well- appointed home + you thought of everything. We loved and used the margarita machine OFTEN! We loved the layout of this home + the beach couldn't have been any more breathtaking or beautiful! The pool was used a A LOT + we made some fantastic meals in the wonderful kitchen. Always plenty of beach towels, towels and the beach toys were fun! We came for our family vacation with two grown children and we celebrated our 35th wedding anniversary on the 22nd! It was great to be with our children + do everything on the island. We took the ferry over to Middle Caicos and rented a vehicle and explored everything from Mudjun Harbor beach, the bat caves, Three Mary's Cays, Daniel's Cafe, etc. We took a catamaran snorkel cruise to a gorgeous beach, visited the Conch Farm (a must), visited Sapodilla and Taylor Bay beaches and also had fun on Chalk Sound at Las Brisas. Yum!! At dinner on the beach at Bay Bistro, also at La Magnolia, lunch at Hemmingways, "Da" Conch Shack, nachos (the best) at Somewhere on Grace Bay beach, drinks at the Infinity Bar, diving with Dive Provo. Great massage at Spa Tropicana at West Bay Club resort. The IGA on Graceway was a great place for shopping for groceries + The Wine Cellar is your best buy for wine. All in all, of all the islands we've been to over the years, Turks and Caicos is our favorite. The most beautiful water no matter where you go! This villa is my favorite... it feels like home! Wilbert is so kind and you never even know he is around. Olga met us at the airport and showed us the way and even took some of our luggage in her vehicle that didn't fit in ours. Wonderful staff, wonderful home, plus beautiful island equals a perfect vacation! Thank you and we will be back!

 

 

The G & E couples, Massachusetts said...

 Five days is definitely not long enough

Date of Stay

Jun 21, 2012

 

Five days is definitely not long enough to stay at this heavenly place. We were here, just two married couples--- no kids. It was the most relaxing place to be on Earth. Each morning, waking up having breakfast on the patio, followed by lounging in and around the pool. The lunch on the patio followed by more lounging, listening to music, and creating some of the best memories of our lives. We ventured out for dinner every night but one. That one night we hired a private chef. Words to capture this week: Spectacular, million dollar view, amazing, relaxing, fun, peaceful... MEMORABLE!!! Good things to know: radio station 98.7 is GREAT! If you mess up on the beach gate lock the first time, try from the other side. Tiki Hut is great casual dining. Mango Reef is excellent, nice restaurant on the water. Horseback riding (Provo Ponies) is AMAZING. Parasailing is great... if you take dramamine! Wilbert was great showing us around the island the first day. This was the best vacation ever! It is okay here to do nothing and enjoy the million dollar view.

 

The B family, Stowe, Vermont said... We loved our stay here

Date of Stay

Apr 19, 2012

 

We loved our stay here and will come back for sure! We saw much of the coastline on the island and we decided that you have the best spot! Our 4 small children will never forget this vacation. The layout of the house was perfect and Wilbert (the groundskeeper) was very kind. Thank you for creating and sharing this little slice of paradise. Warmest regards,

 

M Family, Birmingham, Alabama said...

“Heaven on earth”

Date of Stay

Apr 7, 2012

 

“Heaven on earth” best describes Provo, TCI. Your lovely villa fits right into that description! We have been enjoying Provo for going on 15 years and this trip is definitely the BEST!!! All amenities, except for the electronics (TV, stereo, Direct Sat.) were fabulous. Loved the view, the beach, the pool area and my favorite-- Screen porch! Definitely enjoyed the kitchen, but you need a muffin pan. Would consider renting in the future... for sure. Owners notes- The operating instructions for the TV and Satellite receivers have been simplified with instructions for both manual and remote control operation. Also a one touch remote for “instant on” has been put in each room. The villa is now equipped with muffin and cake pans in the main kitchen.

 

The M family , Ma, USA said...

A wonderful time

Date of Stay

Mar 24, 2012

 

A wonderful time had by all: 5 teenage kids and two adults. The Kayaks were great entertainment as was the pool. Couldn’t get the boys out at the end of the day! The Kitchen was perfectly equipped for great meals. We will defiantly be back to Villa Roi Soleil some day. My favorite vacation home on my favorite Island!

 

 

R and S families said...

Great time had by all

 Date of Stay

Mar 18, 2012

 

Great time had by all. Only went away from the villa on one day. Everything we could possibly need was right here! Thank you !!!

 

 

The C & S families New York & Connecticut said...

What a spectacular vacation

Date of Stay

Mar 13, 2012

 

What a spectacular vacation we enjoyed here at Villa Roi Soleil in the Turks and Caicos. We made good use of every room, cooked feasts of fresh fish outdoors, used kayaks & paddle boats on the beach, including several trips to the islands, collected shells, met the neighbors and spent countless hours in the pools. With a groups that spanned 7 months old to 70 years old, there were plenty of things to keep everyone busy when we wanted to be, but most of all, relaxed. We visited Grace Bay for several delicious dinners (Hemingway’s, Bay Bistro, Mango Beach Café and Turtle Cove for the Tiki Hut and, of course Da Conch Shack, but we always loved coming back to Bristol Hill/Turtle Tail to out “Home away from Home”. We definitely plan to come back! Thanks so much for your generous hospitality!!

 

 

The H family said...

We had a great time

Date of Stay

Feb 19, 2012

 

We had a great time and we are so sad that we are leaving. This island is wonderful ! We loved the house and especially the pool! Thank you for all the floaties and toys for the pool, our daughter enjoyed using them and we added a bouncy ball and a small floating ball. I hope people in the future enjoy them. We are off now and we will definitely come back soon! Have a great vacation to all who are coming in the future, we know that you will enjoy it!

 

 

B & D C. Ontario Canada said... This island is certainly a wonderful place

Date of Stay

Feb 11, 2012

This island is certainly a wonderful place to bring the family for a winter vacation. The house was perfect for us, having a layout that accommodated seven of us including our two young grandchildren. We enjoyed everything available to us —The pool, the beach, snorkeling, wind kiting, fishing, boat excursions, and many great lunches and dinners at the local restaurants. A truly enjoyable time - I’m certain we’ll come back to the Turks again soon! P.S. Wilbert and the cleaning staff are delightful did a superb job of making everything “just perfect”.

 

 

J&P W. IL, USA said...

We absolutely LOVE your house!

Date of Stay

Feb 3, 2012

Looks like we’re the first guests of 2012! We absolutely LOVE your house! It is spectacular! We loved the layout and the lot and the landscaping. You have the perfect place here, with the house up high and the private beach below (and you have the best beach here). We visited other areas of the island and always felt that the beach here with the house was better. We are thinking of coming back in the future with our kids. Thank you for allowing us to share your beautiful house!

 

 

Michele S. said...

Trip of a Lifetime

Date of Stay

Jul 22, 2011

 

Our family had an opportunity to stay in a privately owned villa in Turks in Caicos, the last week of July.  The spectacular view of the turquoise water could be seen from every room.  The villa is right on the beach (only several houses on the stretch beach) and the water is calm and shallow.  Our kids 17 years old and 13 years old had the opportunity to kayak across to an island, snorkel (saw schools of fish, starfish, conch and coral) and paddle boat each day.  Overlooking the ocean is an infinity edge pool.  The villa is close to the airport, restaurants and activities.  It was a trip of a lifetime.

Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Girls Getaway, Adventure Seekers, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers.

 

 

Mark said...

Fabulous Turks and Caicos Villa

Date of Stay

Apr 22, 2011

 

We have rented homes throughout the world over the last 10 years and although they have all been good, this was one of the better ones. The house was very well maintained, appointed and equipped. The views of the ocean and the night sky were very private and tranquail. The service from the owner prior to our trip and the service from the local contact was exceptional. The proximity to restaurants, shopping and activities was very good but you need your own transportation. Although the layout of the property takes a bit of getting accustomed to it worked well for our family of five with three teenagers. Since none of the rooms are connected under one roof it made the flow a little challenging. Otherwise, first class facility

Recommended for: Age 55+, Families with Teenagers.

 

 

Hossdr said...

Great View and Villa

Date of Stay

Dec 14, 2010

 

I stayed at Villa Roi Soleil with my family just prior to Christmas 2010. We have been to Provo many times but this was my first time on the south shore. The villa is situated on a hill with an amazing view of the ocean and some small islands. The central courtyard with an infinity pool overlooking the ocean is very private and surrounded by the kitchen, dining room, gazebo and outdoor BBQ area. We found that the patio area was sheltered and warmed up very well even on windy cooler days. The rooms and furniture had been recently upgraded from the look of things and we had no issues with cleanliness. There is a pathway down to a really nice beach that stretches for about a mile to the east (there is some rock on parts of the beach and other parts that are sandy). The water is fairly shallow in low tide so you can wade out to the small islands off the shore. At high tide the water is quite swimmable. We went out to the islands on the villa's kayak several times as well as paddling up the shore to see the other villas . There was usually a good breeze so we did not use the A/C just the ceiling fans. Main kitchen setup was amazing- view of the ocean, big dining room and adjacent outdoor bar/BBQ - super for parties. We stayed in the guest house with its own kitchen, ensuite bathroom and private deck while friends stayed in the main house- good setup for privacy. It took about 15 minutes to drive to Grace Bay and a little less to get to the grocery store. It was cooler and a little rough on Grace Bay so we only swam there once. You will need a car to get around but the island is fairly small so not to long to get anywhere. All in all a great place to stay, amazing view and a really relaxing time and at a price that was less than we spent last year for a 2 bedroom condo in Grace Bay.

Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Girls Getaway, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers.