Turtle Tail
         Providenciales
Turks and Caicos Islands

July 4 2013


 What an amazing house! This open layout, infinity pool, “just like home kitchen” are beautiful! These views are what paradise is. Our group took full advantage of swimming, reading by the pool or sunbathing as much as possible after we kayaked everywhere and took walks on the beach. This is the perfect vacation trip!

 Wilbert did a great job helping us to and from the airport, and checking on us every day. The cleaning staff did a wonderful job.

Silver Deep Tours- we used this company for our snorkeling trip to Iguana Island!

Da Conch Shack- A MUST go restaurant!

Potcake Place- Amazing rescue shelter in Grace Bay. We volunteered to take the pups out on a walk and it’s tough to leave them behind!

Grace Bay has fabulous shopping and food! An Irish pub to sushi- it’s all there. Definitely try the “Patty Place” for a quick bite!


Thanks again! You have an amazing house and we WILL be back!


The P Family: Kensington, MD

The S Families: Onley, MD/ Hoboken, NJ



June 24 2013


Thank you for sharing your fabulous home! Everything was perfect for our family of 4 adults and 4 children. Wilbert checked on us daily and was a great help at the airport. The cleaning staff was very nice and thorough. Here are our suggestions:


 Scuba- Big Blue- “The Wall”, “Cathedral”, sharks, wahoo, ray, great for first time adult and children!

 Stand-up Paddleboard- Lessons here at our beach- Ray with Big Blue, what a blast! Ray was a patient, fun teacher and we all had success!

Sea-Doo- wave runners, “Sun and Fun” was also a BLAST!

Caicos Catering- Chef Claude came to the house and made a delicious Caribbean BBQ for us. Chef Claude was so nice and tweaked the menu to please us all. We also had him prepare a yummy black bean soup, chili-rubbed pork loin, blackened shrimp stuffed chicken breasts for dinner another night. Highly recommend him and the jerk chicken, jerk mahi-mahi, pina colada bread pudding

 Beautiful ambience and food at Coco Bistro one evening- a few families, kids’ menu, but also great “date night” spot

Conch Farm- Short tour, learned a lot

 Golf- Provo Golf Club, beautiful course!!

 Adopt a Potcake- We did!

 Walk out to the islands in front of the house- saw a huge, smiley green turtle around the left island- small, sandy beach there, fun climbing for families


Enjoy, we cannot wait to return!


The S. Family: Potomac, MD

The B. Family: Virgina Beach, VA






May 21 2013


Our whole family enjoyed our stay here at the villa as well as the island. We have kids from 9 year old to 20 years old and recommend the following:


Mr. Grouper: A small restaurant on Lower Bight Rd. While the neighborhood may seem intimidating, be sure to eat here more than once. After eating at the Mango Reef, both Pizza Pizza locations (if you can go, choose Grace Bay), Tiki Hut, da Conch Shack, Bugalooo’s, Anaconda, MR GROUPER’S WAS THE BEST MEAL ON THE ISLAND! (cash only payment)


Caicos Marina: You will need to drive to the Marina, but it is only 10 mins back to the villa by water. Easy to bring a wave runner or two to the villa and to enjoy them around the cove.


Ocean Outback: Group or private charter. We chose a three hour snorkel charter and saw some of the best coral spots outside of Sapodilla Bay. Our captain was a rough-around the edges New Englander and the charter was no frills. Choose him for snorkeling or another group for food and rum punch.


Souvenirs: Find the locals who will set up at restaurants like da Conch Shack and at Bugaloo’s or on the side of the road- rather than in the Regent Village. Last round-about headed Leeward on right side of the road for shells and painted metal decorations.



Caicos Adventures: For party or charter. They offered the best price and flexibility to create a conch, beach, fishing, snorkeling trip for us. Ask for Qway and Jay for your guides- very patient with kids and very friendly.


Bugaloo’s: Off of South Dock Rd, on the way to Chalk Sound. Great beach-side lunch spot, did not try dinner. Multiple servers and vendors here.


 Ice Cream: Two spots in Grace Bay. First, right across from Jais in Regent Village-below Pizza Pizza. Second, past the next round-about near Jimmy’s Dive Bar.


Wilbert was very helpful and friendly, always asking if we needed anything and if everything was okay. Don’t forget to drive on the LEFT, don’t forget sunscreen, and don’t forget to keep food off of the counters because the ants will come- we found the oven and microwave worked well.


The C Family: Fort Worth, TX


May 30 2013


Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us. It was the perfect place for a family of 6. A beautiful place to rest, relax and be active if desired. Kayaking to the cays, swimming in your pool, reading poolside or in the screened porch. Was a wonderful retreat! Fishing off the cays brought much entertainment and success, sailing with Captain Jim and Nick on Beluga Sails is recommended, the Conch Shack is tasty and fun, mass at the Roman Catholic church is wonderful, and Wilbert was always helpful. He met us at the airport and helped with our luggage, showed us where the grocery store was, and gave a tour of the home. He made us feel very welcome! The cleaning staff did a wonderful job, and were very accommodating. We will certainly remember our wonderful 10 days and will think of the house for many years to come! We will miss this hose.

Thank you,

John and Mary: St. Louis, MO



February 15 2013


  Our stay at Villa Roi Soleil was amazing! Seven of us stayed the week. On the first day, our daughter and her boyfriend got engaged on the private beach! What a great and unforgettable day! Throughout out stay, we took full advantage of the pool, the kayaks, DVD collection and so much more! We met the neighbor’s dog Pip, who came down to play with us on the beach every afternoon. Outside of the villa, we did a full day cruise on Kenard Cruises- highly recommended! We were frequent at “Danny Bouy’s” on Grace Bay. Dinners at Mango Reef and The Vix were delicious!


 Thanks for the amazing memories!

The H Family: Pittsburg, PA


February 24 2013


Thank you for sharing your amazing villa with us. We cannot have asked for a more relaxing and beautiful place. Came here following our wedding on Feb 14th, and couldn’t have asked for a more prefect week. Had great food at Caicos Café, Somewhere (great pork and fish tacos), Flamingo’s (good curry grouper), da Conch Shack and the list goes on. Had a fabulous time at the weekly Thursday night fish fry at the Bight Park- with great local entertainment and a sampling of local foods. Had such a fun day snorkeling with Island Vibes, and a less successful fishing trip with Silver Deep. Can’t wait to return to this beautiful place for many years to come.


Lauren and Chad T : Birmingham, AL


March 28 2013


The BEST vacation! Thank you owners and staff (Wilbert)- we felt so welcomed and cared for. The island with its beautiful water, beaches, shells, sea creatures… was exactly what a tropical vacation should be. The villa was exquisite- everything a person needs to make themselves feel comfortable is here. The island tour (David) was a great bonus. THANK YOU for going out of your way for us. It was a huge kindness and totally unexpected. We got to see so much in our week here. This place will always be special to us- not just because its so great but our son proposed to his girlfriend on the middle island (which was a short trip from the beach)! Thank you again for sharing your lovely home with us- All the best,


The B Family: Maplewood, MN


Our favorites!

 Good snorkeling at Coral Gardens

Da Conch Shack and Anna’s Art in Salt Mills

 Snorkeling around and being proposed to on the middle island

 The beautiful beach in the back yard

 Delicious conch and seeing the potcake dogs


April 6 2013


We had a wonderful, relaxing stay at the villa, it was exactly what we needed! We loved hanging around the gorgeous house- the views don’t get any better than this! Kayaking to the islands was more physical activity than I planned but definitely worth it! The left island has a tiny beach and some fish if you bring a snorkel. Really though, my favorite part of the trip was sitting on the dock with a margarita in hand (props for having a margarita machine)!! Outside the villa we loved the views and the food at Las Brisas, Mago Reef and Bacci. Snorkeling at Smith’s Reef was a highlight of the trip- huge, colorful fish! And a few barracudas that I could have done without J The conch farm and “The Hole” are a few side trips that are fast and unique to the Turks. Would recommend if you are in the area. Thanks to the owners and staff (Wilbert!!) for being so accommodating and sharing this wonderful piece of paradise!


The B Family: Madison, WI

April 15 2013


Fabulous vacation! Villa Roi Soleil is absolutely beautiful. The view is breathtaking and unforgettable. We didn’t want to leave! The food at Shark Bite was great, The Tiki Hut was fabulous, Bugaloo’s was amazing, shopping at Grace Bay was excellent. The conch farm was very interesting. We loved walking on the beach and collecting shells. Thank you so much Wilbert- so helpful and always willing to please. Thanks again to David for calling to check in and for letting us in the gate the first day!


The B, The K and S Families


April 22 2013


We celebrated our daughter’s wedding this week with family and friends. Roi Soleil was the perfect villa to entertain a family dinner and we even had Kelci Talbot, the steel pan man play and Addison sing. What a beautiful setting by the pool! Thank you David for checking in with us to see how everything was running. Wilbert and the maid service attended to all of our needs too. It was a special week and enjoyed being in Roi Soleil.


The Y Family: Dallas, TX




January 30 2013


Wonderful place!!! We are a large family from Argentina, South America. The villa is great… the design, the furniture, all things for the beach… until the washer! Attention was very good, Wilbert and all staff were great. We had a fantastic holiday!!! Children and adults won’t forget Villa Roi Soleil.


 Only tip: Access gate can only open with a card. We were many people, with two cars, and needed a second card.


 Congratulations on this wonderful house!!!

-Family R. : Santa Fe, Argentina


Owner comments: During this visit there were a couple of days of heavy rain - thus the “washer” or rain days




July 2012


What a wonderful , beautiful, spectacular home you have here in Turks!  We could not ask for more as this is such a well- appointed home +  you thought of everything.

We loved and used the margarita machine OFTEN! We loved the layout of this home + the beach couldn't have been any more breathtaking or beautiful!

The pool was used a A LOT + we made some fantastic meals in the wonderful kitchen.

Always plenty of beach towels, towels and the beach toys were fun!

We came for our family vacation with two grown children and we celebrated our 35th wedding anniversary on the 22nd!  It was great to be with our children + do everything on the island.

We took the ferry over to Middle Caicos and rented a vehicle and explored everything from Mudjun Harbor beach, the bat caves, Three Mary's Cays, Daniel's Cafe, etc. We took a catamaran snorkel cruise to a gorgeous beach, visited the Conch Farm (a must), visited Sapodilla and Taylor Bay beaches and also had fun on Chalk Sound at Las Brisas. Yum!!

At dinner on the beach at Bay Bistro, also at La Magnolia, lunch at Hemmingways, "Da" Conch Shack, nachos (the best) at Somewhere on Grace Bay beach, drinks at the Infinity Bar, diving with Dive Provo. Great massage at Spa Tropicana at West Bay Club resort.

The IGA on Graceway was a great place for shopping for groceries + The Wine Cellar is your best buy for wine.

All in all, of all the islands we've been to over the years, Turks and Caicos is our favorite. The most beautiful water no matter where you go! This villa is my favorite... it feels like home!

Wilbert is so kind and you never even know he is around.

Olga met us at the airport and showed us the way and even took some of our luggage in her vehicle that didn't fit in ours. Wonderful staff, wonderful home, plus beautiful island equals a perfect vacation!

Thank you and we will be back!


The J and D families

Arkansas



July 2012


We had a wonderful time on TCI. We'll definitely be back, again! Roi Soleil was outstanding. Everything we needed was here!

The F family, 

Lafayette, LA


August 2012

We thank you for sharing your villa... Very well stocked with appliances, and that's all that's needed. Enjoyed our stay and felt well secured. Here are a few of our experiences.


 (Vix)- If you want a great experience with good food, make a point to eat here. We were made to feel welcome and enjoyed the food.

(Sub Adventure)- Fun for the whole family, away to see the ocean floor without getting wet and our host and captain were pleasant and knowledgeable. 


(Anaconda Grace Bay Club) – FLYS!

This serves up a large helping of flies with every meal. YUK so many flies we had to abandon dinner!

(Kayaks)-  You can indeed get over to the islands. Great fun. You can walk it too. 

(Jimmy's Dive Bar)- You might give this a miss. As there is a difference between dive, and I just don't give a... I think patrons should charge the staff for putting up with bad service and neglect. 

(Beaches Resort)- $200 per day each all inclusive except room. Too expensive unless you eat a lot or are legless all day. 

(Snorkel, Turtle Key): You can take yourself here without paying for a tour and experience the beauty the ocean has to offer. The clear waters enable you spectacular views of aquatic life 40 ft or more below the surface in an underwater world of many life forms.

(Wave Runners)- An exciting way to blow off some energy enjoy the turquoise waters as you speed your way to see the shipwreck and remote beaches on the island. Tour guide advisable for whole experience.


PS- Fix the Road!

The S family & friends

Nevada



Owners comments-

Re the flies –

Grace Bay can at times have mosquitoes and sand flies this happens a few days after heavy rains – If it has been raining the days prior and you go out to eat, bring repellant with you or ask for some at the restaurant.


And the road…

There is no property tax in the TCI – no tax means no civil works – the paved main roads have been paid for through foreign aid (primarily from Canada)-  The remaining road maintenance/paving has to be paid for privately – In the case of Venetian rd, it is usually resurfaced at least twice a year – it lasts for a few months then the pot holes start to come back (especially after heavy rain). Prior to buying the property we were a bit concerned about the road but in the end we decided that the central location, privacy and spectacular setting more than made up for the need to drive under 25 mph for a mile or so due to the potholes.   There has been talk of all the owners along the road pooling funds and having it paved, but nothing happening as of yet. There is some resistance to paving because if the road is paved the traffic speed will increase dramatically- increasing the number and severity of accidents – many times we see vacationers forget that the island is a right hand drive area – if the road was paved I am sure there would be some head on collisions  - not a good thing to have happen on your vacation. In other areas where the roads were paved, numerous very large speed bumps have be put in place to slow the traffic – I prefer pot hole as you can at least drive at a reasonable speed – 25 to 30 mph and not risk damaging the car because you didn’t see the speed bump.

Fortunately the pot hole section is only in sections along the 2 mile stretch from the main highway – We did fix Bristol Rd  last year with concrete but Venetian Rd is a bit too much for us to handle on our own.



August 2012


WONDERFUL!!!! A great time was had by all!


The B family, 

Bucks County. PA


July 2012


Thank you for sharing your spectacular home with our family! We had an amazing time. This is the very best spot on this gorgeous island! Our son already asks when we can return. Wilbert was helpful as was Olga. We appreciated all of the amenities  and the kayaks and the pool toys were a huge hit! One of the highlights for our family was walking out to the island with the little beach. On one of the walks the friendly dog next door accompanied us most of the way! Every day was wonderful here in paradise!


Thank you again for sharing your beautiful home with us! 

Sincerely, the M family, Texas


June 2012


Five days is definitely not long enough to stay at this heavenly place. We were here, just two married couples--- no kids. It was the most relaxing place to be on Earth. Each morning, waking up having breakfast on the patio, followed by lounging in and around the pool. The lunch on the patio followed by more lounging, listening to music, and creating some of the best memories of our lives. We ventured out for dinner every night but one. That one night we hired a private chef. 

     Words to capture this week: Spectacular, million dollar view, amazing, relaxing, fun, peaceful... MEMORABLE!!! 

  Good things to know: radio station 98.7 is GREAT! If you mess up on the beach gate lock the first time, try from the other side. Tiki Hut is great casual dining. Mango Reef is excellent, nice restaurant on the water. Horseback riding (Provo Ponies) is AMAZING. Parasailing is great... if you take dramamine! Wilbert was great showing us around the island the first day. This was the best vacation ever! It is okay here to do nothing and enjoy the million dollar view.


The G & E couples, Massachusetts


April 2012


“Heaven on earth” best describes Provo, TCI. Your lovely villa fits right into that description! We have been enjoying Provo for going on 15 years and this trip is definitely the BEST!!! All amenities, except for the electronics (TV, stereo, Direct Sat.) were fabulous. Loved the view, the beach, the pool area and my favorite-- Screen porch! Definitely enjoyed the kitchen, but you need a muffin pan. Would consider renting in the future... for sure. 


M Family, Birmingham, Alabama


Owners notes-  The operating instructions for the TV and Satellite receivers have been simplified with instructions for both manual and remote control operation. Also a one touch remote for “instant on” has been put in each room. The villa is now equipped with muffin and cake pans  in the main kitchen.


April 2012


We loved our stay here and will come back for sure! We saw much of the coastline on the island and we decided that you have the best spot! Our 4 small children will never forget this vacation. The layout of the house was perfect and Wilbert (the groundskeeper) was very kind. Thank you for creating and sharing this little slice of paradise. 


Warmest regards, 

The B family, Stowe, Vermont



March 2012

Great time had by all. Only went away from the  villa on one day. Everything we could possibly need was right here!

Thank you !!!

R & S families


March 2012

A wonderful time had by all:  5 teenage kids and two adults. The Kayaks were great entertainment as was the pool. Couldn’t get the boys out at the end of the day!

The Kitchen was perfectly equipped for great meals. We will defiantly be back to Villa Roi Soleil some day. My favorite vacation home on my favorite Island!

The M family ,

Ma, USA


March 2012

What a spectacular vacation we enjoyed here at Villa Roi Soleil in the Turks and Caicos.

We made good use of every room, cooked feasts of fresh fish outdoors, used kayaks & paddle boats on the beach, including several trips to the islands, collected shells, met the neighbors and spent countless hours in the pools. With a groups that spanned 7 months old to 70 years old, there were plenty of things to keep everyone busy when we wanted to be, but most of all, relaxed.


We visited Grace Bay for several delicious dinners (Hemingway’s, Bay Bistro, Mango Beach Café and Turtle Cove for the Tiki Hut and, of course Da Conch Shack, but we always loved coming back to Bristol Hill/Turtle Tail to out “Home away from Home”.

We definitely plan to come back!

Thanks so much for your generous hospitality!!


The C & S families

New York & Connecticut



Feb 2012

We had a great time and we are so sad that we are leaving. This island is wonderful !

We loved the house and especially the pool! Thank you for all the floaties and toys for the pool, our daughter enjoyed using them and we added a bouncy ball and a small floating ball. I hope people in the future enjoy them.

We are off now and we will definitely come back soon! Have a great vacation to all who are coming in the future, we know that you will enjoy it!

The H family


February 2012


This island is certainly a wonderful place to bring the family for a winter vacation. The house was perfect for us, having a layout that accommodated seven of us including our two young grandchildren. We enjoyed everything available to us —The pool, the beach, snorkeling, wind kiting, fishing, boat excursions, and many great lunches and dinners at the local restaurants. A truly enjoyable time - I’m certain we’ll come back to the Turks again soon!

P.S. Wilbert and the cleaning staff are delightful   did a superb job of making          everything “just perfect”.


B & D C.

Ontario Canada


January 2012

Looks like we’re the first guests of 2012!

We absolutely LOVE your house! It is spectacular!

We loved the layout and the lot and the landscaping. You have the perfect place here, with the house up high and the private beach below (and you have the best beach here). We visited other areas of the island and always felt that the beach here with the house was better. We are thinking of coming back in the future with our kids.

Thank you for allowing us to share your beautiful house!

J&P W.

IL,  USA





August 2011

We would like to thank you once again for the opportunity to spend a family holiday in the Turks & Caicos. Staying at your Villa was incredible. The spectacular views,splendid beach, surroundings and the private location made it an absolute “dream” for our family. We really enjoyed snorkeling, Kayaking to the island, reading and playing cards in the gazebo. It was also nice to be so close to restaurants and main attractions. We had a fantastic holiday. It will be one we remember.


as - Hamilton Ontario





July 2011

Our family had an opportunity to stay in a privately owned villa in Turks in Caicos, the last week of July.  The spectacular view of the turquoise water could be seen from every room.  The villa is right on the beach (only several houses on the stretch beach) and the water is calm and shallow.  Our kids 17 years old and 13 years old had the opportunity to kayak across to an island, snorkel (saw schools of fish, starfish, conch and coral) and paddle boat each day.  Overlooking the ocean is an infinity edge pool.  The villa is close to the airport, restaurants and activities.  It was a trip of a lifetime.


michele S. - Ontario


June 2011


All we have to say is WoW.  We had a great time. The Villa was great, The Island was Great, The beach was Great. All that one could want in a island retreat.  Thanks you for letting us rent your Villa.


Janez & Adam Vienna Austria


May 2011

Thanks for following up. We had a great time, the weather was spectacular, sunny and 90 everyday. We have rented with VRBO for 10+ years and my wife said that your place was the best equipped of anything we have ever rented. Linda was very helpful and everything went very smoothly with her. The serenity of the house and the location were exceptional and everything we wanted for our holiday. We enjoyed many of the activities that your provided, parasailing, snorkeling, golf and shopping in Grace Bay. We found two exceptional restaurants, O Soleil, the chef was rated #1 on the island (she is from Ottawa) and Parallel 23.  We also ate at a couple of your recommendations which were as you advertised. Overall, it was a great time with my family. Thank-you for allowing us to rent the property.

Thanks again.


mb - Mississauga


May 2011

The house was great, weather was not cooperative (cloudy & rainy), but it ended up being for the best... We got burned anyway, and we had the baby to make sure he was OK.


We loved the house, it's layout it's great, as it allows room to be together, and space for each to find a place to have peace.

We had a great time, and as a family, we enjoyed being together.   

We played golf, ate at all the well known places like: Bella luna, Hemingway, Coco Bistro, and Somewhere on the Beach.   Best conch I ate at the airport, grilled... I was raised on that stuff. Thanks for the follow up.  I want to return in July, need time to define when, and how many may go


E -Florida


April 2011

We have rented homes throughout the world over the last 10 years and although they have all been good, this was one of the better ones. The house was very well maintained, appointed and equipped. The views of the ocean and the night sky were very private and tranquil. The service from the owner prior to our trip and the service from the local contact was exceptional. The proximity to restaurants, shopping and activities was very good but you need your own transportation. Although the layout of the property takes a bit of getting accustomed to it worked well for our family of five with three teenagers. Since none of the rooms are connected under one roof it made the flow a little challenging. Otherwise, first class facility


Mark-Toronto



December 2010

I stayed at Villa Roi Soleil with my family just prior to Christmas 2010. We have been to Provo many times but this was my first time on the south shore. The villa is situated on a hill with an amazing view of the ocean and some small islands. The central courtyard with an infinity pool overlooking the ocean is very private and surrounded by the kitchen, dining room, gazebo and outdoor BBQ area. We found that the patio area was sheltered and warmed up very well even on windy cooler days. The rooms and furniture had been recently upgraded from the look of things and we had no issues with cleanliness. There is a pathway down to a really nice beach that stretches for about a mile to the east (there is some rock on parts of the beach and other parts that are sandy). The water is fairly shallow in low tide so you can wade out to the small islands off the shore. At high tide the water is quite swimmable. We went out to the islands on the villa's kayak several times as well as paddling up the shore to see the other villas . There was usually a good breeze so we did not use the A/C just the ceiling fans. Main kitchen setup was amazing- view of the ocean, big dining room and adjacent outdoor bar/BBQ - super for parties. We stayed in the guest house with its own kitchen, ensuite bathroom and private deck while friends stayed in the main house- good setup for privacy.

It took about 15 minutes to drive to Grace Bay and a little less to get to the grocery store. It was cooler and a little rough on Grace Bay so we only swam there once. You will need a car to get around but the island is fairly small so not to long to get anywhere. All in all a great place to stay, amazing view and a really relaxing time and at a price that was less than we spent last year for a 2 bedroom condo in Grace Bay.


 cg - Ontario Canada



OUR RECENT GUEST BOOK COMMENTS AND REVIEWS



November 29-December 6 2014


Enjoyed a relaxing and much needed week in paradise at this beautiful villa with our fabulous friends. We enjoyed a week of kayaking, paddle-boarding, snorkeling, swimming in the luxurious pool and even took the paddle boat for a ride.


Dinner out at Grace’s Cottage, Tiki Hut and Kaliokis. We recommend Tiki Hut on Wednesday nights or ribs and chicken night and Kaliokis on Friday night for dancing! We did not have a bad meal anywhere and the people of T&C are warm, friendly and generous.


Wilbert took very  good care of us. It was so lovely to see his warm smile everday. Our every need and want was satisfied. Could not have been a better week!


Thank you to all,


P&E L

Sammamish WA


December 8-17 2014


A million THANK-YOU’S for sharing your beautiful home with us! I can safely say that this was by far the best vacation our family has ever had!  I will enthusiastically recommend it to all our friends.


First of all, the villa has been absolutely magical, as if we got to spend a week in a quiet corner of Heaven.  All of us found absolute peace and tranquility within hours of arriving.  The kids always found things to do around the villa, they swam in the gorgeous pool for hours every day, played board games, watched movies, the kayaks were a big hit as well as the snorkel gear & for course, the ocean!


The rest of Provo wasn’t too bad either! Da Conch Shack is a must for lunch any day, we had a great meal at the Tiki Hut and enjoyed some great little restaurants in Grace Bay.


We highly recommend renting jet skis from Sun & Fun Seasports 649-646-5724. We had so much fun on the 1st day, we had to rent the again for a 2nd day.  Provo Ponies was a HUGE hit! The horses were so well behaved and well cared for. The guides were super friendly and galloping on the beach as well as walking through the surf belly-deep was an AWESOME experience!


Anyhow, I could go on and on about how much we enjoyed this place. It’s going to be really difficult leaving…we will definitely miss it and hope to return again next year!


THANK YOU!!


D Family

Oakville, ON Canada


PS. A big thank you as well to Wilbert. He was very helpful and always responded quickly if there were any issues, no matter how small.



January 18 2014


Thank you for a wonderful experience. All of us enjoyed the house, the setting, the beach. The beauty of the sky and the water along with the soothing sounds and pleasant breezes created a sense of peace and renewal.


We appreciated Wilbert’s help, especially meeting us at the airport and leading us to the grocery store and then to here.


We will treasure the memories and are already planning to return next year.


This is a special place.


Thank you,


M&F and A&T

Tyler TX and Appleton WI




January 17 2015


This was our 2nd trip to T&C and Villa Roi Soleil. It is a beautiful house, pool and setting. We did some snorkeling, walking the beach, relaxing and reading. Total Bliss!!


Thank you to Wilbert for all he does. The flowers and plants are truly spectacular this year.


Restaurants: Mr. Grouper, superb grouper!

Da Conch Shack, great fish and fries

Kalooki’s, excellent dinner


Coco Bistro, could not get a reservation-frustrating answering machine

Caicos Bakery, excellent breads, breakfast pastries-sells out fast!


Best Meals: here with groceries from IGA!


M&F and T&A

Tyler TX and Appleton WI



May 12 2014


House was beautiful and served its purpose for a family of 5 adults. The kitchen is well stocked with all the pots and appliances you need. Margarita machine is awesome for cocktails or frosty drinks.

  It’s buggy after rain, so heads up.

Also, you will see many pretty birds and lizards.


Great time had by all!

Brooklyn, NY


May 24 2014


This house has the kind of view that will not be forgotten for a long time to come. It is relaxing and absolutely breathtaking. The water simply calls out to you. The kitchen is stocked with everything you could possibly describe. Many wonderful meals were made and shared by out 9 person friends and family. Several restaurants were tried but Da Conch Shack was our favorite for casual food.

   Friends, family, and a beautiful house with beautiful water- what more could you ask for?!


Great time!

New Jersey


May 31 2014


We had a great trip! Hemmingway’s was wonderful but not too pricey. Bugaloo’s was fun on a Sunday night. The highlight of the trip was the house and having our family together for a week. We celebrated two birthdays and had one engagement- yahoo! Don’t miss a midnight on the beach or a sunset.

   There were 8 of us and 2 children (2 ½ - 10 months)


The F family: Cleveland, OH (the home of rock and roll!)


July 13 2014


This was such an amazing vacation and home! Perfect layout and view. Endless pool time, lots of kayaking, snorkeling, paddle-boarding. Found coconuts and had a heck of a time opening them- But they were really good! Went to the Potcake Place to play with the puppies. Ate at Big Al’s for lunch. Thursdays Fish Fry is a MUST!! Ate dinners at Da Conch Shack, Mango Reef and Mr. Grouper’s. All very good! Mr. Grouper’s doesn’t have the best ambiance but the food is great and the prices were too!

   Wilbert was beyond great! Love him!

Mosquitos were the ONLY problem. Didn’t know this until the last day here, But Wilbert would spray the woods around the house. Good to know also- Gas stations take cash only. It’s a perfect place here.

Rob, Stephanie, Danny, Maddie, Jacob and Erika: Avon, OH


May 12 2013


Take the ferry to North Caicos, it’s $50 per person round trip and rent a car. Drive to Mudjin Harbor. The beach and caves should not be missed! Bring good shoes to walk in as well. Dragons Island is AMAZING!


Casablanca Casino is small but a lot of fun. Danny Bouy’s food and gambling was great. Tiki Hut is excellent, get the fish nuggets! Mis Amigos was cheap but excellent. Da Conch Shack was also great for lunch. Giggles and Island Scoop was great for ice cream and candy. The Grace Way grocery store has everything you need.


The V family


April 5 2014


Best part is being in the pool at 5 pm with cocktails. Also REALLY enjoyed walking to the island on the left in waist- high warm, clear water! That was very memorable and gorgeous. The villa is lovely and perfectly set up for a good party- there were only 4 of us but we used the entire place!

 Weather was perfect. Only one cloudy day. Not ready to go home to cold and rainy New York State!


Paul, Kyle, Amy, Joe: NY


The official names of the islands- Left to right: Littly, Longy, Two-ey, Bumpy

Now you know!


PS: Kyle caught a GIGANTIC mahi-mahi and we ate it!


Jan 4 2014


Thank you very much for sharing your lovely home with us. We had enjoyed every aspect of this beautiful place. Pool, beaches, and relaxing spaces that your home provided made our stay unforgettable! Our family will never forget our wonderful experiences here and we will definitely look forward to coming back soon.

  Thanks, David for your meticulous attention to detail and for checking on us early to ensure all was going well. We also appreciated Wilbert’s attentiveness to us and his willingness to make our stay perfect.


God bless this place! Thank you again,

The S family



July 17-27 2014


After travelling around the island to see many of the beaches and bays we read about before our arrival, we are convinced that not only do we have the best house but we also have the best beach.


Probably our favorite activities were snorkeling with Island Vibes (the party boat) and Big Blue (the serious snorkelers). We were taken to some pristine  beaches that served as the backdrop for our 2014 family Christmas picture!


A truly beautiful home and a peaceful stay!


K & K families

Mechanicsburg PA

Baltiore MD





October 4-11 2014


Absolutely GORGEOUS!! We loved the beach and the ability to really enjoy the ocean. This location is the best we have experienced for walking in the water/kayaking/paddle boarding.


This is our sixth time to the island and we will be back!


Don’t miss:

The Fish Market- South Dock near Bugaloos

“Stelle” at the Gansevoort

Coco Bistro

Brace Bay Beach-beyond all the resorts-Leeward area- AMAZING


Thank you Wilbert and staff for making our stay so lovely!! You are blessed to live here in Paradise!!


M&L

Yukon, Oklahoma